Laserfiche WebLink
� S <br /> RESOLUTION NO, 2003442 <br /> A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF <br /> INDIAN RIVER COUNTY AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF A <br /> SUPPLEMENTAL PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION JOINT PARTICIPATION <br /> AGREEMENT WITH THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF <br /> TRANSPORTATION. <br /> WHEREAS , Indian River County has applied for and been allocated state mass transit <br /> operating assistance under FDOT ' s Procedure number 725 -030- 003 - e, also known as the Transit <br /> Corridor Program; and <br /> WHEREAS , Indian River County, as the designated recipient of federal and state public <br /> transportation funding, must be the recipient of those funds on behalf of the Indian River County - <br /> Council on Aging; and <br /> WHEREAS, Indian River County is eligible to receive grant funding under Section <br /> 341 . 052 ( 1 ) , Florida Statutes, and under 49 USC Ch . 53 , Section 5307 and 49 USC 1614 ; and <br /> WHEREAS , the Florida Department of Transportation provides Transit Corridor Program <br /> funds to Indian River County to assist in the continuance and expansion of local public transportation <br /> services . <br /> NOW, THEREFORE , BE IT RESOLVED BY THE INDIAN RIVER COUNTY BOARD OF <br /> COUNTY COMMISSIONERS : <br /> I . That the Chairman of the Indian River County Board of County Commissioners is authorized <br /> to execute a public transportation Joint Participation Agreement with the Florida Department <br /> of Transportation to obtain $200 , 000 in FY 2003 /04 state Transit Corridor Program (DS) <br /> funds . <br /> 2. That the Indian River County Community Development Director is authorized to furnish <br /> such additional information as the Florida Department of Transportation may require in <br /> connection with the County ' s Transit Corridor Program Grant . <br /> THIS RESOLUTION was offered by Commissioner Adams who moved its adoption . The <br /> motion was seconded by Commissioner Neuberger, and upon being put to a vote, the vote was as <br /> follows : <br /> Chairman Kenneth R. Macht Aye <br /> Vice- Chairman Caroline D . Ginn Aye <br /> Commissioner Fran B . Adams Aye <br /> Commissioner Thomas S . Lowther Aye <br /> Commissioner Arthur R. Neuberger Aye <br />