Laserfiche WebLink
Re: 8th Street&43rd Avenue <br /> Parcel ID 810.33-39.00001-0130-00003.0 <br /> Anna Belle Eames <br /> RESOLUTION NO.98- L7 <br /> A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, <br /> CANCELLING CERTAIN DELINQUENT TAXES UPON <br /> PUBLICLY OWNED LANDS,PURSUANT TO SECTION 196.28, <br /> FLORIDA STATUTES. <br /> WHEREAS, Section 196.28, Florida Statutes,allows the Board of County Commissioners <br /> of each County to cancel and discharge any and all liens for taxes, delinquent or current,held or <br /> owned by the county or the state, upon lands heretofore or hereafter conveyed to or acquired by <br /> any agency, governmental subdivision, or municipality of the state,or the United States, for road <br /> purposes,defense purposes, recreation,reforestation,or other public use;and <br /> WHEREAS, such cancellation must be by resolution of the Board of County <br /> Commissioners, duly adopted and entered upon its minutes properly describing such lands and <br /> setting forth the public use to which the same are or will be devoted;and <br /> WHEREAS, upon receipt of a certified copy of such resolution, proper officials of the <br /> county and of the state are authorized,empowered,and directed to make proper entries upon the <br /> records to accomplish such cancellation and to do all things necessary to carry out the provisions <br /> of Section 196,28,F.S.; <br /> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br /> COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA,that: <br /> 1. Any and all liens for taxes,delinquent or current, against the property described in OR Book <br /> 1181, Page 1117, which was recently acquired by Indian River County for future roadway <br /> expansion are hereby canceled,pursuant to the authority of Section 196.28,F.S. <br /> 2. The Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners is hereby directed to send a cortMod copy <br /> of this resolution to the Tax Collector and the Property Appraiser. <br /> The resolution was moved for adoption by Commissioner Eaaert , and the motion was <br /> seconded by Commissioner—Macht and, upon being put to a vote, the vote was as <br /> follows: <br /> Chairman John W. Tippin Aye <br /> Vice Chairman Kenneth R.Macht Aye <br /> Commissioner Carolyn K.Eggert Aye <br /> Commissioner Caroline D.Ginn Aye <br /> Commissioner Fran B.Adams Aye <br /> The Chairman thereupon declared the resolution duly passed and adopted this 2.Q_day of <br /> January, 1998. <br /> BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS <br /> � J - John W.j "� A�, Chairman <br /> TAX CE- iTir TCS f't'�,,,'._ •; n;� AGG'JveJ r. - <br /> IA,� <br /> ------------ <br />