Laserfiche WebLink
Re:SW 1 St.RNV-2 Parcels <br /> Parcel ID 818-33-39-1-140-00001.0 <br /> Paul Freeman <br /> RESOLUTION NO.88-j_L_ <br /> A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, <br /> CANCELLING CERTAIN DELINQUENT TAXES UPON <br /> PUBLICLY OWNED LANDS,PURSUANT TO SECTION 196.28, <br /> FLORIDA STATUTES. <br /> WHEREAS, Section 196.28, Florida Statutes, allows the Board of County Commissioners <br /> of each County to cancel and discharge any and all liens for taxes, delinquent or current, held or <br /> owned by the county or the state, upon lands heretofore or hereafter conveyed to or acquired by <br /> any agency, governmental subdivision, or municipality of the state, or the United States, for road <br /> purposes,defense purposes,recreation,reforestation,or other public use;and <br /> WHEREAS, such cancellation must be by resolution of the Board of County <br /> Commissioners, duly adopted and entered upon its minutes properly describing such lands and <br /> setting forth the public use to which the same are or will be devoted;and <br /> WHEREAS, upon receipt of a certified copy of such resolution, proper officials of the <br /> county and of the state are authorized,empowered,and directed to make proper entries upon the <br /> records to accomplish such cancellation and to do all things necessary to carry out the provisions <br /> of Section 196.28,F.S.; <br /> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br /> COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY,FLORIDA,that: <br /> 1. Any and all liens for taxes,delinquent or current,against the property described in OR Books <br /> 1176, Page 799 and 1180,Page 1233,which were recently acquired by Indian River County <br /> for future right of way are hereby canceled,pursuant to the authority of Section 196.28,F.S. <br /> 2. The C"to the Board of County Commissioners is hereby directed to send a cerWJed copy <br /> of this resolution to the Tax Collector and the Property Appraiser. <br /> The resolution was movedffi�r�Idoption by Commissioner Eggert , and the motion was <br /> seconded by Commissioner Macl and, upon being put to a vote, the vote was as <br /> follows: <br /> Chairman John W.Tippin Aye <br /> Vice Chairman Kenneth R.Macht Aye <br /> Commissioner Carolyn K. Eggert Aye <br /> Commissioner Caroline D.Ginn Aye <br /> Commissioner Fran S.Adams Aye <br /> The Chairman thereupon declared the resolution duly passed and adopted this 20 day of <br /> January, 1998. <br /> BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS <br /> Jon W.Tippi <br /> J. • o Cletic�..� •i <br /> { n <br /> ((md;,Amir C6 Awovcd ypa:c— <br /> TAX r Arlm — <br />