Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO,98-4 9 <br /> A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN <br /> RIVER COUNTY,FLORIDA,APPROVING THE TRANSMITTAL OF A PROPOSED <br /> AMENDMENT TO THE INDIAN RIVER COUNTY COMPREHENSIVE PLAN TO THE <br /> STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY AFFAIRS FOR THEIR <br /> REVIEW. <br /> WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners adopted the Indian River County <br /> Comprehensive Plan on February 13, 1990,and <br /> WHEREAS,the county received Comprehensive Plan Amendment applications during its <br /> January 1998 amendment submittal window,and <br /> WHEREAS,the Local Planning Agency held a public hearing on all Comprehensive Plan <br /> Amendment requests on March 26, 1998 after due public notice, and <br /> WHEREAS,the Local Planning Agency voted 6 to 0 to recommend that the Board of County <br /> Commircioners transmit the Comprehensive Plan Amendment listed below,and <br /> WHEREAS,the Board of County Commissioners of Indian River County held a Transmittal <br /> Public Hearing on April 28, 1998 after advertising pursuant to F.S. 163.3184(15)(b)(1)and(c). <br /> WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners announced at the transmittal public <br /> hearing its intention to hold and advertise a final public hearing at the adoption stage of this plan <br /> amendment process. <br /> NOW,THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS <br /> OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY,FLORIDA THAT: <br /> 1. The above recitals are ratified in their entirety. <br /> 2. The following proposed amendment is approved for transmittal to the State of <br /> Florida Department of Community Affairs for written comment: <br /> Request to amend the Future Land Use Map of the Comprehensive Plan from L-2, <br /> Low-Density Residential-2(up to 6 units/acre)to CA,Commercialandustrial for <br /> ±7,07 acres located approximately 700 feet north of 570,Street,between Old Dixie <br /> Highway and U.S. 1. <br /> The forgoing Resolution was offered by Commissioner Eggert and <br /> seconded by Commissioner G i nn and upon being put to a vote the vote was <br /> as follows: <br /> Chairman John W.Tippin Aye <br /> Vice-Chairman Kenneth R. Macht Aye <br /> Commissioner Fran B.Adams Ayp <br /> Commissioner Carolyn K.Eggert Ave <br /> Commissioner Caroline D.Ginn Aye <br /> ATTACHMENT 6 <br />