Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO. 2017 - 035 <br /> A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF <br /> INDIAN RIVER COUNTY AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF A <br /> PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SUPPLEMENTAL JOINT PARTICIPATION <br /> AGREEMENT WITH THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF <br /> TRANSPORTATION. <br /> WHEREAS,Indian River County has the authority to apply for and accept grants and make <br /> purchases and/or expend funds pursuant to grant awards made by the Florida Department of <br /> Transportation as authorized by Chapter 341, Florida Statutes and/or the Federal Transit <br /> Administration Act of 1964, as amended; and <br /> WHEREAS, Indian River County is eligible to receive grant funding under Section <br /> 341.052(1), Florida Statutes, and under 49 USC Ch. 53, Section 5339 and 49 USC 1614; and <br /> WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation provides Bus and Bus Facilities <br /> Program Grant funds to Indian River County to assist in the continuance and expansion of local <br /> public transportation services. <br /> NOW,THEREFORE,BE IT RESOLVED BY THE INDIAN RIVER COUNTY BOARD OF <br /> COUNTY COMMISSIONERS: <br /> 1. That the Chairman of the Indian River County Board of County Commissioners is authorized <br /> to execute a public transportation Supplemental Joint Participation Agreement with the <br /> Florida Department of Transportation to obtain$196,717 in Bus and Bus Facilities Program <br /> Grant(Section 5339)funds for capital expenses associated with the County's ongoing public <br /> transportation service. <br /> 2. That the Indian River County Community Development Director is authorized to furnish <br /> such additional information as the Florida Department of Transportation may require in <br /> connection with the County's Section 5339 Grant. <br /> THIS RESOLUTION was moved for adoption by Commissioner 0'Brun , and the <br /> motion was seconded by rrymi-,c i nnar Adam-, ,and,upon being put to a vote,the vote was <br /> as follows: <br /> Chairman Joseph E. Flescher AYE <br /> Vice-Chairman Peter D. O'Bryan AYE <br /> Commissioner Susan Adams AYE <br /> Commissioner Bob Solari AYE <br /> Commissioner Tim Zorc AYE <br /> FACommunity Development\Users\MPO\Transit\Grants\5339\2016\Revised SJPA\bcc resolution.docx Page 1 of 2 <br />