Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO. 2010 - 1 22 <br /> A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF <br /> INDIAN RIVER COUNTY AUTHORIZING THE SUBMISSION OF A FY <br /> 2011/12 GRANT APPLICATION FOR 49 USC CH. 53, SECTION 5311 <br /> PUBLIC TRANSIT OPERATING ASSISTANCE. <br /> WHEREAS,Indian River County has the authority to apply for and accept grants and make <br /> purchases and/or expend funds pursuant to grant awards made by the Florida Department of <br /> Transportation as authorized by Chapter 341, Florida Statutes and/or the Federal Transit <br /> Administration Act of 1964, as amended; and <br /> WHEREAS, Indian River County, as the designated recipient of federal and state public <br /> transportation funding, must be the recipient of those funds on behalf of the Indian River County— <br /> Senior Resource Association; and <br /> WHEREAS, Indian River County is eligible to receive Nonurbanized Area Formula Grant <br /> funding under Section 341.052(1), Florida Statutes,and under 49 USC Ch. 53, Section 5311 and 49 <br /> USC 1614; and <br /> WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation provides Nonurbanized Area <br /> Formula Grant funds to Indian River County to assist in the continuance and expansion of local <br /> public transportation services. <br /> NOW,THEREFORE,BE IT RESOLVED BY THE INDIAN RIVER COUNTY BOARD OF <br /> COUNTY COMMISSIONERS: <br /> 1. That the Community Development Director is authorized to file applications on behalf of <br /> Indian River County with the Florida Department of Transportation for public transit <br /> operating assistance as specified in the County's FY 2011/12 grant application under 49 USC <br /> Chapter 53, Section 5311. <br /> 2. That the Community Development Director is authorized to furnish such additional <br /> information as the Florida Department of Transportation may require in connection with the <br /> County's Section 5311 grant application. <br /> THIS RESOLUTION was moved for adoption byCommissioner Davis , and the <br /> motion was seconded byCommissioner Wheeler, and, upon being put to a vote, the vote was <br /> as follows: <br /> Chairman Bob Solari Aye <br /> Vice-Chairman Gary C. Wheeler Aye <br /> Commissioner Wesley S. Davis Aye <br /> Commissioner Joseph Flescher Aye <br /> Commissioner Peter O'Bryan Aye <br /> F:ACommunity Development\Users\MPO\Transit\Grants\53 I I\11 l2\bcc resolution application.doc Page 1 of 2 <br />