Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO. 2018 - oig <br />A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF <br />INDIAN RIVER COUNTY AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF A <br />PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SUPPLEMENTAL JOINT PARTICIPATION <br />AGREEMENT WITH THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF <br />TRANSPORTATION. <br />WHEREAS, funding under the Florida Public Transit Block Grant Program may be used as <br />a portion of the required funding match for grants under 49 USC Ch. 53, Section 5307; and <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County intends to submit an FY 2017/18 application for funding <br />assistance under 49 USC Section 5307, with the required funding match to come from local funds <br />and an FY 2017/18 Florida Public Transportation Block Grant; and <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County is eligible to receive grant funding under Section <br />341.052{1}, Florida Statutes, and under 49 USC Ch. 53, Section 5307 and 49 USC 1614; and <br />WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation provides Public Transportation Block <br />Grant funds to Indian River County to assist in the continuance and expansion of local public <br />transportation services. <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED I3Y THE INDIAN RIVER COUNTY BOARD OF <br />COUNTY COMMISSIONERS: <br />That the Chairman of the Indian River County Board of County Commissioners is authorized <br />to execute a public transportation Supplemental Joint Participation Agreement with the <br />Florida Department of Transportation to obtain FY 2017/18 Florida Public Transportation <br />Block Grant funding to be used as a partial match for operating assistance as part of the <br />County's FY 2017/18 Section 5307 grant application. <br />2. That the Indian River County Community Development Director or his designee is <br />authorized to furnish such additional information as the Florida Department of <br />Transportation may require in connection with the County's FY 2017/18 Public <br />Transportation Block Grant. <br />THIS RESOLUTION was moved for adoption by (,c mi cs i onpr ´┐Żeset´┐Żer ,and the <br />motion was seconded by Ccmnissioner Zorc and, upon being put to a vote, the vote was <br />as follows: <br />Chairman Peter D. O' Bryan <br />AYE <br />Vice -Chairman Bob Solari <br />AYE <br />Commissioner Susan Adams <br />AYE <br />Commissioner Joseph L. Flescher <br />AYE <br />Commissioner Tim Zorc <br />AYE <br />FACommunity i)evelopment\Users`.MPO\'fi-ansit\<irants'Block',2015-2419`2018 bcc resolution.docx Page I of 2 <br />