Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO. 2018 - 020 <br />A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF <br />INDIAN RIVER COUNTY AUTHORIZING THE EXECUTION OF A <br />PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SUPPLEMENTAL JOINT PARTICIPATION <br />AGREEMENT WITH THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF <br />TRANSPORTATION. <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County has the authority to apply for and accept grants and make <br />purchases and/or expend funds pursuant to grant awards made by the Florida Department of <br />Transportation as authorized by Chapter 341, Florida Statutes and/or the Federal Transit <br />Administration Act of 1964, as amended; and <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County is eligible to receive grant funding under Section <br />341.052(1), Florida Statutes, and under 49 USC Ch. 53, Section 5311 and 49 USC 1614; and <br />WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation provides Formula Grants for Rural <br />Areas funds to Indian River County to assist in the continuance and expansion of local public <br />transportation services. <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE INDIAN RIVER COUNTY BOARD OF <br />COUNTY COMMISSIONERS: <br />That the Chairman of the Indian River County Board of County Commissioners is authorized <br />to execute a public transportation Supplemental Joint Participation Agreement with the <br />Florida Department of Transportation to obtain $66,689 in FY 2017/18 Formula Grants for <br />Rural Areas (Section 5311) funds, for operating assistance as part of the County's ongoing <br />public transportation service. <br />2. That the Indian River County Community Development Director is authorized to furnish <br />such additional information as the Florida Department of Transportation may require in <br />connection with the County's Rural Area Formula Grant. <br />THIS RESOLUTION was moved for adoption by Commissioner F1 a.qrhr=_r, and the <br />motion was seconded by Commissioner Zore , and, upon being put to a vote, the vote was <br />as follows: <br />Chairman Peter L7. O'Bryan AYE <br />Vice -Chairman Bob Solari AYF; <br />Commissioner Susan Adams AYE <br />Commissioner Joseph F,. Flescher AYE <br />Commissioner Tim Zore AYE _ <br />The Chairperson thereupon declared the resolution duly passed and adopted this 13th day <br />of February 2018. <br />FACommunity I7erelopment\Users\%111()\'I ransst\(irants.531 1',1718151pa resolution.docx Page I of 2 <br />