Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION No. <br />A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, <br />ABANDONING; CERTAIN EASEMENTS IN ROSEWOOD COURT <br />SUBDIVISION, SAID SUBDIVISION RECORDED IN PLAT <br />BOOK 14, PAGE 15 OF THE PUBLIC RECORDS OF <br />INDIAN RIVER COUNTY <br />and WHEREAS, Indian River County has easements as described below; <br />WHEREAS, the retention of those easements serves no public <br />purpose; <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County <br />Commissioners of Indian River County, Florida that: <br />This release of easements is executed by Indian River County, <br />a political subdivision of the State of Florida, whose mailing <br />address is 1840 25th Street, Vero Beach, Florida 32960, Grantor, to <br />Rosewood Court Development Corporation, their successors in <br />interest, heirs and assigns, whose mailing address is 101 Grove <br />Street #27, Stamford, CT 06901, Grantee, as follows: <br />Indian River County does hereby abandon all right, title, and <br />interest that it may have in the following described easements: <br />certain drainage and utility easements in Rosewood Court <br />Subdivision, recorded in Plat Book 14, Page 15 of the <br />Public Records of Indian River County, said easements <br />more particularly described as: the northerly 7.5 ft. of <br />Lots 1, 2, 4-6, 9, 11, 14, 15, 19, 24-26; the northerly <br />15 ft. of Lot 7; the southerly 15 ft. of Lot 24; the <br />southerly 7.5 ft. of Lots 2, 3, 5-8, 10, 13, 16, 18, 20, <br />25, & 26; the easterly 7.5 ft. of Lots 28, 29, 32, 33, <br />35-37; the westerly 7.5 ft. of Lots 29, 31, 32, 34-36; <br />and a limited access easement on the westerly 10 ft. of <br />Lot 27, less the south 7.5 ft. of said easement; <br />said property now lying and being in Section 4, Township 33 South, <br />Range 39 East, Indian River County, Florida. <br />THIS RESOLUTION was moved for adoption by Commissioner <br />Eggert , seconded by Commissioner Adams <br />and <br />adopted on the 19 day of December <br />following vote: <br />1995, by the <br />Commissioner <br />Kenneth <br />R. Macht <br />Aye <br />Commissioner <br />Fran B. <br />Adams <br />A e <br />Commissioner <br />John W. <br />Tippin <br />ye <br />Commissioner <br />Carolyn <br />K. Eggert <br />-�a <br />Commissioner <br />Richard <br />N. Bird <br />- -Fye <br />The Chairman declared the resolution duly passed and adopted <br />this 19 � day of December �_ rn 1995. <br />