Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO. 90-84 <br />A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUN'T'Y, FLORIDA <br />APPROVING THE ACCEPTANCE AND EXECUTION OF <br />FLORIDA RECREATION DEVELOPMENT ASSISTANCE <br />PROGRAM PROJECT AGREEMENT NO. F89-099 <br />WEBUiIMS, The Board of County Commissioners of Indian River <br />County, Florida intends to accept the conditions of and enter <br />into Project Development Agreement No. 89-099 with the State of <br />Florida, Department of Natural Resources for acceptance of a <br />grant from the Florida Recreation Development Assistance Program; <br />and <br />WHEREAS, the total project cost will be greater than <br />$180,000, to be comprised of $120,000 to be contributed by the <br />State and a minimum of $60,000 to be contributed in cash and <br />or/In-Kind Services by Indian River County for Phase I <br />construction of Treasure Shores Park; and <br />WHEREAS, said Board of County Commissioners of Indian River <br />County, Florida, does retain jurisdictional control, and maintain <br />said park and facilities; and <br />W115tEAS, Indian River County has committed the required <br />program matching contribution from the Tourist Tax District II <br />Fund to the proposed project which will remain available until <br />needed; and <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County has a physically and legally <br />responsible position to satisfactorily develop, operate and <br />maintain the project site in accordance with program required; <br />and <br />WHEREAS, continued maintenance and proposed improvements to <br />this public beach park facility will be in the interest of all <br />the citizens of Indian River County; <br />NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County <br />Commissioners of Indian River County, that this official document <br />does hereby certify the Board of County Commissioner's intent <br />to accept the conditions of and enter into Project Development <br />Agreement No. F89-099 to which this Resolution will be attached; <br />The foregoing resolution was offered by Commissioner Bird <br />and seconded by Commissioner Scurlock and, being put to a <br />vote, the vote was as follows: <br />Chairman Carolyn K. Eggert Aye <br />Vice Chairman Richard N. Bird Aye <br />Commissioner Margaret C. Bowman Aye <br />Commissioner Don C. Scurlock, Jr. Aye <br />Commissioner Gary C. Wheeler Aye <br />