Laserfiche WebLink
1990(LEGAL)Vk/JB <br />RESOLUTION NO. 90-125_ <br />A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS <br />OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, AMENDING THE <br />COUNTY BUDGET OFFICER'S ESTIMATES OF RECEIPTS <br />OTHER THAN TAXES AND OF BALANCES TO BE BROUGHT <br />FORWARD FOR FISCAL YEAR 1990-91 AND ADOPTING A <br />FINAL BUDGET FOR THE LAURELWOOD STREET LIGHTING <br />MUNICIPAL SERVICE TAXING UNIT. <br />WHEREAS, the Budget Officer of Indian River County <br />ascertained the needs and the fiscal policy of the Board <br />for the ensuing fiscal year and did prepare and present to <br />the Board a tentative budget for fiscal year 1990-91 <br />Including all estimates of receipts, taxes to be levied, and <br />balances expected to be brought forward and all estimated <br />expenditures, reserves, and balances to be carried over at <br />the end of the year; and <br />WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners of Indian <br />River County did examine the tentative budget and held <br />public hearings pursuant to law to consider input from the <br />citizens of Indian River County with respect to taxes to be <br />levied, the amounts and the use of the money derived from <br />the levy of taxes; <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br />COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, that: <br />1. The County Budget Officer's estimates of receipts <br />other than taxes, and of balances to be brought forward, for <br />the Laurelwood Street Lighting Municipal Service Taxing Unit <br />are hereby revised as set forth in Exhibit "A" attached <br />hereto. <br />2. The Board of County Commissioners of Indian River <br />County hereby adopts the attached budget as the final budget <br />for fiscal year 1990-91 for the Laurelwood Street Lighting <br />Municipal Service Taxing Unit. <br />The foregoing resolution was offered by Commissioner <br />Bird _ who moved its adoption. The motion was <br />seconded by Commissioner _ Wheeler__— and, upon being put <br />to a vote, the vote was as follows: <br />Chairman Carolyn K. Eggert Aye <br />Vice Chairman Richard N. Bird Aye <br />Commissioner Don C. Scurlock, Jr. Aye <br />Commissioner Margaret C. Bowman Aye <br />Commissioner Gary C. Wheeler Aye <br />Y <br />