Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO.2000 -004 <br />A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, ABANDONING <br />A PORTION OF AN EASEMENT ON LOT 12, UNIT 4, OF BENT PINE SUBDIVISION <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County has a fifty (50) foot drainage, utility, and golf course <br />maintenance easement on Lot 12, Unit 4, of Bent Pine Subdivision; and <br />WHEREAS, the retention of a portion of the easement, as described below, serves no public <br />purpose; <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County Commissioners of Indian <br />River County, Florida that: <br />This release of a portion of an easement is executed by Indian River County, a political <br />subdivision of the State of Florida, whose mailing address is 1840 25th Street, Vero Beach, Florida <br />32960, Grantor, to Charles and Elaine Hawkins, successors in interest, heirs and assigns, whose mailing <br />address is 1970 5° Garden Grove Circle, Vero Beach, Florida 32962, as follows: <br />Indian River County does hereby abandon all right, title, and interest that it may have in the <br />following described portion of easement: <br />commencing at the southeast comer of lot 12, unit 4, according to the replat of Bent Pine <br />Subdivision, units 3 & 4, as recorded in plat book 11. page 9 of the public records of Indian River <br />County, Florida; thence S. 78 deg.55 min. 27 sec. W. along the southerly line of said lot 12 a distance of <br />50.63 feet to an intersection with the westerly line of a 50 foot drainage, utility, and golf course <br />maintenance easement; thence N. 20 deg. 06 min. 45 sec. W. along the said westerly casement line a <br />distance of 70.00 feet to the point of beginning of the herein described parcel of land; thence continue N. <br />20 deg. 06 min. 45 sec. W. a distance of 18.57 feet; thence N 86 deg. 40 min. 47 see. E. a distance a 5.36 <br />feet; thence S. 03 deg. 19 min. 13 sec. E a distance of 17.78 feet to the Point of Beginning; containing <br />47.7 square feet more or less. <br />THIS RESOLUTION was moved for adoption by Commissioner S t a n b r i {1a p <br />seconded by Commissioner T i nn; r and adopted on the l 2t h day of <br />'t a n ,t a ry 2000, by the following vote! <br />Commissioner Fran B. Adams Axe— <br />Commissioner <br />y eCommissioner Caroline D. Ginn Abse n t <br />Commissioner Kenneth R. Macht A y e <br />Commissioner John W. Tippin Aye <br />Commissioner Ruth Stanbridge Ay p <br />