Laserfiche WebLink
Re: R/W - 431° Avenue <br />Sharon Swezey <br />/- /d -do <br />RESOLUTION NO. 2000-006 <br />A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, <br />CANCELLING CERTAIN DELINQUENT TAXES UPON <br />PUBLICLY OWNED LANDS, PURSUANT TO SECTION 196.28, <br />FLORIDA STATUTES. <br />WHEREAS, Section 196.28, Florida Statutes, allows the Board of County Commissioners <br />of each County to cancel and discharge any and all liens for taxes, delinquent or current, held or <br />owned by the county or the state, upon lands heretofore or hereafter conveyed to or acquired by <br />any agency, governmental subdivision, or municipality of the state, or the United States, for road <br />purposes, defense purposes, recreation, reforestation, or other public use; and <br />WHEREAS, such cancellation must be by resolution of the Board of County <br />Commissioners, duly adopted and entered upon its minutes properly describing such lands and <br />setting forth the public use to which the same are or will be devoted; and <br />WHEREAS, upon receipt of a certified copy of such resolution, proper officials of the <br />county and of the state are authorized, empowered, and directed to make proper entries upon the <br />records to accomplish such cancellation and to do all things necessary to carry out the provisions <br />of Section 196.28, F.S.; <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br />COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, that: <br />1. The right of way is hereby accepted and any and all liens for taxes, delinquent or current, <br />against the property described in OR Book 1309, Page 1796, which was recently acquired by <br />Indian River County for future right of way are hereby canceled, pursuant to the authority of <br />Section 196.28, F.S. <br />2. The Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners is hereby directed to send a certified copy <br />of this resolution to the Tax Collector and the Property Appraiser. <br />The resolution was moved for adoption by Commissioner Stanbridge , and the <br />motion was seconded by Commissioner T i p p i n , and, upon being put to a vote, <br />the vote was as follows: <br />Chairman Fran B. Adams Aye <br />Vice Chairman Caroline D. Ginn Absent <br />Commissioner Kenneth R. Macht Aye <br />Commissioner Ruth Stanbridge Aye <br />Commissioner John W. Tippin Aye <br />The Chairman -thereupon declared the resolution duly passed and adopted this 18 t hday of <br />Jf.,rl to d 2000. <br />BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS <br />:J. K. ,Barton; Cie. <br /> -A <br />Deputy‚ÄĘCleirk <br />TAX CERTIFICt c <br />no <br />DLPOSITEG WITH'iA?, vl.l.I-Lt, I ,1 `? <br />By 'ZSI Cts <br />Fran B. Adams <br />Chairman <br />