Laserfiche WebLink
f 212000reso.exchg/0klTSMhm (Z <br />RESOLUTION NO. 2000- 020 <br />A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, AUTHORIZING <br />THE EXCHANGE OF EASEMENTS. <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County is the owner of a parcel of land west of the end <br />of Bailey Drive in Sebastian, legally described on the attached deed of easement; and <br />WHEREAS, Brian Davis, Wesley Davis and Laura Davis, as Trustees under the <br />provisions of a certain Florida Land Trust Agreement known as Davis Land Trust 1992 <br />dated January 1, 1992, (65-6091853) are the owners of a parcel of land immediately <br />west of the County's parcel, legally described on the attached deed of easement; and <br />WHEREAS, it would be in the mutual benefit of both the County and the Davis <br />Land Trust 1992 to exchange easements across these pieces of property to facilitate <br />ingress and egress to the Davis Land Trust 1992 property and for a 20 -foot wide utility <br />easement over, across and beneath the Davis Land Trust 1992 property; and <br />WHEREAS, Section 125.37, Florida Statutes, allows such an exchange of <br />County land when it is in the public interest and after notice has been published once a <br />week for two weeks; and <br />WHEREAS, notice of this proposed exchange was published twice in the Vero <br />Beach Press Journal, once on March 2, 2000, and March 9, 2000. <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br />COMMISSIONERS that: <br />1. The County is authorized to effect the exchange of the easements as <br />described in this resolution, <br />2. The Chairman of the Board is authorized to execute the easement across <br />the County -owned parcel. <br />The resolution was moved for adoption by Commissioner Macht , and the <br />motion was seconded by Commissioner Stanbridge , and, upon being put to a <br />vote, the vote was as follows: <br />Chairman Fran B. Adams <br />Aye <br />Vice Chairman Caroline D. Ginn <br />Aye <br />Commissioner Kenneth R. Macht <br />Aye <br />Commissioner Ruth M. Stanbridge <br />Aye <br />Commissioner John W. Tippin <br />Aye <br />