Laserfiche WebLink
a (•- -I.-.§ farm -/ ft -I.) 1/11/9.)(r4 -2\h w.. ww)Vk. 1 f,J <br />Re: R/W - U8 #1 and 17th Street <br />Parcel #01-33-39-00000-5000-00011.0 <br />17th Street Joint Venture <br />RESOLUTION NO. 9i- 14 <br />A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, <br />CANCELLING CERTAIN DELINQUENT TAXES UPON PUBLICLY <br />OWNED LANDS, PURSUANT TO SECTION 196.28, FLORIDA <br />STATUTES. <br />WHERSAB, section 196.28, Florida Statutes, allows the Board of County <br />Commissioners of each County to cancel and discharge any and all liens for <br />taxes, delinquent or current, held or owned by the county or the state, <br />upon lands heretofore or hereafter conveyed to or acquired by any agency, <br />governmental subdivision, or municipality of the state, or the United States, <br />for road purposes, defense purposes, recreation, reforestation, or other <br />public use; and <br />WHEREAS, such cancellation must be by resolution of the Board of <br />County Commissioners, duly adopted and entered upon its minutes properly <br />describing such lands and setting forth the public use to which the same are <br />or will be devoted; and <br />WHEREAS, upon receipt of a certified copy of such resolution, proper <br />officials of the county and of the state are authorized, empowered, and <br />directed to make proper entries upon the records to accomplish such <br />cancellation and to do all things necessary to carry out the provisions of <br />section 196.28, F.S.; <br />Now, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br />COMMISSIONER$ OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, that: <br />1. Any and all liens for taxes, delinquent or current, against the property <br />described in o. R. Book 1085, Page 1556, which was recently acquired by <br />Indian River County for right of way purposes on US ii and 17th Street, <br />are hereby cancelled, pursuant to the authority of section 196.28, F.S. <br />2. The Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners is hereby directed to <br />send a certified copy of this Resolution to the Tax Collector and the <br />Property Appraiser. <br />The resolution was moved for adoption by Commissioner E49ert , <br />and the motion was seconded by Commissioner _Bird , and, upon being <br />put to a vote, the vote was as follows: <br />Chairman Fran B. Adams Aye <br />vice Chairman Carolyn K. Eggert Aye <br />Commissioner Richard N. Bird Aye <br />Commissioner John W. Tippin Aye <br />Commissioner Kenneth R. Hecht Aye <br />(page one of two) <br />