Laserfiche WebLink
April 17, 2007 <br />EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT <br />The Board of Commissioners of the Emergency Services District met at the County <br />Commission Chambers, 1840 25th Street, Vero Beach, Florida, on Tuesday, at 12:20 p m <br />Present were Chairman Gary C. Wheeler, and Vice Chair Sandra L Bowden, Commissioners <br />Wesley S. Davis, Joseph E Flescher, and Peter O'Bryan. Also present were County <br />Administrator Joseph Baird, County Attorney William G. Collins II and Deputy Clerk Maria I. <br />Suesz. <br />The Chairman called the meeting to order at 12:20 p.m. <br />14.SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS <br />14.A. EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT <br />1. COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT BETWEEN INDL4N RIVER COUNTY <br />AND IAFF <br />Human Resources Director John Sexton acknowledged and thanked those who were <br />involved in the negotiations. He observed that the agreement was very fair, and pointed out that <br />negotiations must begin in 30 days for the next agreement <br />ON MOTION by Vice Chair Bowden, SECONDED by <br />Commissioner Flescher, the Board unanimously approved the <br />Collective Bargaining Agreement between Indian River County <br />and the IAFF, Local 2201, effective October 1, 2006 through <br />September 30, 2007, as requested in the memorandum of April 9, <br />2007. <br />April 17, 2007 <br />E.S.D. <br />1 <br />BR! <br />776 <br />