Laserfiche WebLink
xS a <br />141 <br />Pip 7/19/Od(REBO/vffll±. doo)LEOAL(WOC/nhM) <br />t <br />i <br />RESOLUTION NO. 94=_ <br />A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br />COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, <br />APPOINTING THE 1994 VALUE ADJUSTMENT BOARD <br />MEMBERS, AND PROVIDING FOR STATUTORY PER DIEM <br />COMPENSATION. <br />WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners is required to <br />appoint three members to the Value Adjustment Board by Florida Statutes, <br />Section 194.015; and <br />WHEREAS, the School Board of Indian River County has appointed <br />Its membership to the Board with allowance of per diem compensation for <br />such members in accordance with Florida Statutes, Section 194.015 (1993); <br />and <br />WHEREAS, the cited statute requires a specific election from both <br />the County Commission and the School Board in order to allow such <br />compensation, <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County <br />Commissioners of Indian River County, Florida, that: <br />1. The foregoing recitals are hereby ratified and acknowledged; <br />2. Commissioners Richard Bird , Fran Adams , and <br />John T i p p i n are appointed to the 1995 Value Adjustment Board with <br />Commissioners Carolyn Eggert and Kenneth Macht as alternates; <br />and <br />3. The above-named members of the 1994 Value Adjustment <br />Board, or their duly authorized replacement, may receive per diem <br />compensation for services provided on the board as allowed by law for State <br />employees, pursuant to the above cited statute. <br />The foregoing resolution was offered by Commissioner <br />Macht who moved its adoption. The motion was seconded <br />by Commissioner Eg q e r t and, upon being put to a vote, the vote <br />was as follows: <br />Chairman John W. Tippin Aye <br />Vice Chairman Kenneth R. Macht Aye <br />Commissioner Fran B. Adams Absent <br />Commissioner Richard N. Bird Aye <br />Commissioner Carolyn K. Eggert Aye <br />1 <br />