Laserfiche WebLink
9/4/90.2(LEGAL)Reso3(Vk) <br />RESOLUTION NO. 90-104 <br />A RESOLUTION OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, <br />FLORIDA, ESTABLISHING A LAND ACQUISITION <br />ADVISORY COMMITTEE. <br />WHEREAS 1 AS Ri <br />n an ver County has adopted policies in <br />Its Comprehensive Plan which encourage the acquisition of <br />tracts of valuable native land, environmentally sensitive <br />land, or lands which have great recreational worth; and <br />WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners has <br />decided that the decision of which lands to buy should be <br />made after input from a large group of varied and informed <br />Interests so that the decision will have the support of the <br />majority of the population of Indian River County, <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br />COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, that: <br />1) ESTABLISHMENT AND MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE <br />There is hereby established a Land Acquisition Advisory <br />Committee to be composed of 14 members with membership as <br />follows: <br />1. County Commissioner as Chairman, Don C. <br />Scurlock, Jr. <br />2. Representative of Vero Beach City Council, <br />Jay Smith <br />3. Representative of Sebastian City Council, <br />Robert McCollum <br />4. Representative of Felismere City Council <br />S. Representative of Indian River Shores Town <br />Council, Mayor Fritz Gierhart <br />6. Representative of Orchid Town Council <br />7. Member of Indian River Land Trust, Steve <br />Hawkins <br />8. Member of Sierra Club Conservation Committee, <br />Bud Kleckner <br />9. Member of PIAS <br />10. Member of Board of Realtors <br />11. Member of Chamber of Commerce or Council of <br />100 <br />12. Member of Taxpayers' Association <br />13. Member of Civic Association <br />14. Member from agricultural interests <br />2) TERM OF OFFICE <br />-------------- <br />The term of office of each member shall be two years <br />with the initial appointments staggered so that as near as <br />possible one-half of the committee will serve terms of one <br />year and one-half terms of two years, with each member <br />thereafter serving terms of two years. <br />