Laserfiche WebLink
soh LnO I'm n <br />RESOLUTION NO. 90-177 <br />1. The County Commission shall meet at the County <br />Commission chambers in the County Administration Building at <br />the hour of 9:05 A.M. on_TuesdaJanuar�8, 1991, at which <br />time the owners of the properties to be assessed and any <br />other interested persons may appear before said Commission <br />and be heard in regard thereto. The area to be improved and <br />the properties to be specially benefited by the construction <br />of such system are more particularly described upon the <br />assessment plat and the assessment roll with regard to the <br />special assessments. <br />2. All persons interested in the construction of said <br />system and the special assessments against the properties to <br />be specially benefited may review the assessment plat, <br />showing the area to be assessed, the assessment roll, the <br />plans and specifications for said system, and an estimate of <br />the cost thereof at the Department of Utility Services any <br />week day from 8:30 A.M. until 5:00 P.M. <br />3. Notice of the time and place of this public hearing <br />shall be given by the Department of Utility Services by two <br />publications in the Press Journal Newspaper a week apart. <br />The last publication shall be at least one week prior to the <br />date of the hearing. The Indian River County Utilities <br />Services Department shall give the owner of each property to <br />be specially assessed at least ten days notice in writing of <br />such time and place, which shall be served by mailing a copy <br />of such notice to each of such property owners at his last <br />known address. <br />The resolution was moved for adoption by Commissioner <br />Wheeler <br />and the motion was seconded by Commissioner <br />.5411.QL1_ and, upon being put to a vote, the vote was as <br />follows: <br />Chairman Carolyn K. Eggert Aye <br />Vice -Chairman Richard N. Bird Aye <br />Commissioner Don C. Scurlock, Jr. Aye <br />Commissioner Gary C. Wheeler Aye <br />Commissioner Margaret C. Bowman Aye <br />