Laserfiche WebLink
RESOLUTION NO. 96-16 <br />A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF <br />INDIAN RIVER COUNTY AUTHORIZING THE SIGNING OF A PUBLIC <br />TRANSPORTATION JOINT PARTICIPATION AGREEMENT WITH THE <br />FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION. <br />WHEREAS, funding under the Florida Public Transit Block Grant <br />program may be used as a portion of the required funding match for <br />grants under Section 9 and Section 18 of the Federal Transit Act, <br />49 USC 5307 and 49 USC 5311, respectively; and <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County has submitted an application for <br />funding assistance under Section 9 of the Federal Transit Act, with <br />the required matching funds to come from local funds and a Florida <br />Public Transit Block Grant; and <br />WHEREAS, Indian River County is eligible to receive grant <br />funding under Section 341.052(1), Florida Statutes, and Section 9 <br />and Section 18 of the Federal Transit Act, 49 USC 5307 and 49 USC <br />5311, respectively; and <br />WHEREAS, the Florida Department of Transportation will provide <br />a Public Transit Block Grant to Indian River County to assist in <br />the continuance and expansion of local public transportation. <br />NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE INDIAN RIVER COUNTY BOARD OF <br />COUNTY COMMISSIONERS THAT THE INDIAN RIVER COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY <br />COMMISSIONERS AUTHORIZES THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY <br />COMMISSIONERS TO SIGN A PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION JOINT PARTICIPATION <br />AGREEMENT WITH THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION TO PROVIDE <br />FUNDING ASSISTANCE TO BE USED AS A PORTION OF THE REQUIRED FUNDING <br />MATCH FOR THE COUNTY'S FEDERAL TRANSIT ACT SECTION 9 GRANT FOR <br />CAPITAL FUNDING ASSISTANCE. <br />THIS RESOLUTION was moved for adoption by C. Eggert , and <br />the motion was seconded by K. Macht , and, upon being put <br />to a vote, the vote was as follows: <br />Chairperson Fran B. Adams Ave <br />Vice -Chairperson Carolyn K. Eggert Ave <br />Commissioner Richard N. Bird Ave <br />Commissioner Kenneth R. Macht Aye <br />Commissioner John W. Tippin Ave <br />The Chairperson thereupon declared the rwanlution duly passed <br />and adopted this 23 day of Januariv_ , 1996. <br />BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS <br />INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA <br />BY: �rl AA (1--R <br />Fran B. Adams, Chairperson <br />Board of County Commissioners <br />